June 2, 2013

  • My final posting on Xanga

    I’m really going too miss doing stuff here at Xanga. I have meet many wonderful friends and have enjoyed all of your comments and postings.
    As this will be my final posting I will now reveal to everybody my real name. My name is Timothy R. Carbonneau. For those of you that have looked at my blog will or should have seen that I’m from Whitehall, PA This being one reason why I did not want everybody to know my real name, that reason is because I’m listed in the telephone book, and as there are only two Carbonneau’s listed there I would be very easy to locate. I wanted to be able to give that personal info out only when I felt I could trust the people I chose to be friends with here at Xanga.
    Another reason why I kept myself anonymous is because, when I joined Xanga (Jan 2006) I knew that there are school age children that used Xanga. Our local school allowed them to have blogs and monitored their active. With my age I did not want people to think I was looking for children as a predator. I was falsely accused of that once and that was done by anonymous letters sent to my neighbors, the local school, and myself. The letters I got I turned over to the police. Children and Youth Service got involved because of the letters sent to the school. What a mess it made of my life. After involving the police it took some time to get things straighten out and get my life back. To this day I do not know who sent those letters. and if I ever find out who did, there will be “Hell to Pay” for that action.
    I chose Xanga because of the way it was setup. Being able to do postings as public, protected, and private, I was able to keep some of my private thoughts to myself while sharing stuff with others as protected or public postings. So I am going ask a question of my friends. Is there another blogging site that has these same aspects? Your help in finding one will be greatly appreciated!
    I’m a little upset that Xanga is changing because I paid once for a lifetime membership, and now to keep my blog I will have to pay out more! I can’t afford to do that, so I’ll have to close down my site. I’ll try and keep it going to the end, but I don’t know I will, if I can find another blogging before the end comes. I’ll start use that one and post here the new location. If I can’t find one before I have to close down you can find me on FaceBook. I don’t do much posting there because I really don’t like the way it is setup. I can’t do postings about work there because I had to sign a paper at work giving them access to my blogs that are posted publicly. “Big Brother is watching!”
    Now that I have given out my name I will also give you e-mail addresses that you can reach me at: TravelerInTime00@gmail.com   travelerintime00@aim.com  cfrh2o@att.net  and trcfrh2o@att.net  My snail mail address is: 3149 Birch Circle East, Whitehall, PA 18052-3448 My phone numbers are: 610-264-0900 home 610-462-2115 cell
    I’ve added this info for those friends I have not give it to before or for those friends that have lost it.
    Thank You all for sharing your life with me and I’ll miss you all very much!
    Please try and keep in touch with me and I will do the same with you!

Comments (1)

  • I still have your addy. :) but it is going to be sad not to see your input on here anymore. Have you thought of wordpress? Or Blogger. Both are free but you have to learn a new format. :( that is a down side. The thing is I need to blog. Facebook, Instagram, and twitter are not blogs where I feel i can vent my personal frustrations. Like some have said xanga was cheap therapy. Lol I need it! Hope I can see you someplace else someday. May the great spirit Kitchi Manitou Bless and Keep you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *