March 5, 2013

  • I’m Still Alive!

    I know I have not been online for some time. My life has gone crazy. Between work, doctors and finances things haven’t been going well for us. My wife’s health is not real good, so I have been spending more time helping her around the house. So I made a choice on what time I have to do postings, which is not going to be much. This month we have many doctor appointments and at work I’ve been putting in extra hours, again. In fact I have been working extra hours starting with last October. This year I found out that we are going to have three inventory weeks. We just finished one and will have one in June and another one in October. I can’t say much about what is going on at work publicly, what I can say is that I am having some problems there right now. At home I spend most of my time taking care of my wife. My sister and stepdaughter both work day shifts, and I work night shift. So, I try to keep an ear open during the day listening for my wife. Sleeping has become something that I do in catnaps. A few hours here, a few hours there. On my nights off I try sleeping when my wife sleeps. But I only half sleep then! I found out that our car will need some major work done. A head gasket, at a cost of about $1300.00. So I got out my bicycle, and when the weather gets better, I will be using that to go to work. The wife does not like that idea! So any long trips with the car are out of the question, for now. Not sure when I will get the money saved to get the car fixed, with all of our doctor bills and other financial setbacks. House needs a new roof and we can’t get a loan to fix it until we fix the roof, Catch 22! Fixing the house is more important than fixing the car!
    So you see, My Life is becoming a downer, and I don’t want to post about that! We all have our own problems, and you really don’t need me adding mine on to yours. My friends here can’t help and I would never ask that of you! So why should I burden you with them?
    I just did this posting to let you all know that I’m Still Alive!

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *